I AM NOT YOUR MAMI!
Walking through NYC streets during lunch hour can be claustrophobic enough, so I could really do without the assholes who stand around and get up in my face to call me "
Mami" and "sexy" along with any other Spanish or English phrases I try to block out as I frantically dial somebody to seem busy on the phone. Why is this accepted? Women don't stand around calling guys "sexy" and "
papi" in the streets, maybe after midnight on certain streets, but still...
I am furious because I was having a very intimate moment with a cookie i was devouring as I walked and while I was in the middle of sensually biting into it, like a vampire would bite a human (I've been watching too much True Blood lately), a fucking idiot had to get close and call me "
Mami!"
WTF??? my special, intimate moment RUINED.
I like to think of these stupid & sad human beings as
paparazzi without a camera.
You know, come to think of it, I'd rather be famous because the harassment is pretty much the same - so what's a few more blinding flashes along with the "
mami" and "sexy" and "
ooohhh damn girl you looking good today" AND the
kissy noises as if I'm a fucking puppy. No, I will not run to you and lick your face!